Diocese of Waikato and Taranaki

Synod 2024

Motion No. 1: Procedural Motion

Mover: The Venerable Trevor Harrison Seconder: Peter Bargh

The procedural motion includes:

- A. Officers of Synod
- B. Hours of Synod
- C. Leave of Synod
- D. Rights to Speak

A. Officers and Sessional Committees of Synod

That the Officers and Sessional Committees of Synod 2024 be as follows:

Secretaries:

The Venerable Trevor Harrison (Clerical Secretary) Mrs Pip Harrison (Lay Secretary) Additional Secretaries will be confirmed at Synod

<u>Chairpersons of Committee:</u> The Venerable Joel Rowse (Clergy Chair of Committee) Mrs Christine Bryant (Lay Chair of Committee) Assisted by The Chancellor, Judge Chris Harding

Order Paper Committee as required: The Most Reverend P Richardson The Venerable Trevor Harrison The Chancellor, Mr Chris Harding Lay Vacancy

Minutes Committee: The Reverend Peter Bargh The Venerable Trevor Harrison Mrs Pip Harrison

<u>Vote of Thanks:</u> The Reverend Paul Bowers-Mason

B. Hours of Synod

That the hours of Synod be as follows:

Friday, 11 October 2024	6.30pm	All Saints Chapel, Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
Saturday, 12 October 2024	9.00 am	Business sessions
	5.00 pm	Final Prayers and closing of Synod

C. Leave of Absence & Apologies

That Leave of Absence is granted to those who have made submission in writing; and in addition, those recorded daily (during Synod) on the attendance lists.

D. Right to Speak

That those listed have the right to Speak, but not to Vote:

Ms Marie Nickalls, Trust Management Limited Ms Grace Sun, Trust Management Limited

Anybody else with the leave of the Presidents

E. Procedural

That the General Purpose Financial Statements of the Standing Committee, Taranaki Anglican Trust Board and Waikato Diocesan Trust Board be taken as read.